top of page
The Christian Brothers Band
Hall of Fame
"Men of Music"


Since 1948 the Christian Brothers Band has honored a "Man of Music" every year who has contributed to the success of the Oldest High School Band in America. Members of the Hall of Fame must be a graduate, directed, conducted, composed for, or was featured as a guest soloist with the Christian Brothers Band.

President Richard Nixon

Ed Sullivan

Trumpeter Raphael Mendez

Carnegie Hall

Tennessee Governor Bill Haslam

Bill Murray Crop

Bill Murray

Tennessee Governor Winfield Dunn

Memphis Mayor Jim Strickland

Lincoln Memorial

Saxophone Soloist Donald Sinta and Composer Francis McBeth

Vice-President Spiro Agnew

Memphis Mayor William Herenton

Br. Joel and Mr. Bolton at Ford's Theatre

James Richens, Ralph Hale, Jack Hale, and Saxophone Soloist Donald Sinta

French Horn Soloist Eric Ruske

Clarinet Soloist David Shiffrin

The Lincoln Center

Jason Seek, David Holsinger, Mike Krepper, and Ralph Hale

Preservation Hall Jazz Band

US Congressman Steve Cohen

Mississippi Governor Hugh White

Tennessee Governor Clement

The Kennedy Center

Secretary-of-State Edmund Muskie

Chicago Mayor Kennelly

Raphael Mendez with Jon Hassell (on the right)

Baseball Pro Stan Musial

Burnet Tuthill

Archbishop Robert Carlson

United States Capitol Building

Cardinal Stritch

bottom of page